Midnight Magic - Free From Your Spell

It’s not every day in our industry that a body of music comes along so profound, so powerful and excellent that it borders on perfection. Well folks, TODAY is one of those incredible days! Three words, MIDNIGHT fucking MAGIC; the impossibly spectacular Brooklyn disco band that delivered hits like “Beam Me Up” and “Drop Me A Line” now stands stronger than ever with a new album of material on Soul Clap Records.

“Free From Your Spell” is as much a continuation of Midnight Magic’s theatrical modern disco sound as it is a departure into something deeper, and more grown. With a classic Fun Machine as pace maker, the album twists and turns through moods and tempos. The tracks are all separate but intentional intro’s and outro’s connect the story into a listener’s paradise.

Enough of our praise, read what the band has to say and let the MUSIC do the real talking:

"For our second LP Free From Your Spell we found ourselves digging deeper into a cosmic realm, searching for different moods through harmony, dub, and texture. Always striving to make the beats and basslines funky while balancing the elements of a big group of people and preserving space within the music.”

Midnight Magic are:

Tiffany Roth - Vocals
Morgan Wiley - Keyboards
Andrew Raposo - Bass Guitar
Carter Yasutake - Trumpet
Max Goldman - Drums
Jason Disu - Trombone
Nick Roseboro - Trumpet
Andrew Frawley - Percussion
Caito Sanchez - Percussion


A1. Walkup (Intro)
A2. I Gotta Feeling
A3. Malibu Fun
A4. Dark Thunder
A5. Black Cherry
B1. Down Delay
B2. Own Me
B3. Free From Your Spell
B4. Sea of Love
B5. Bad Foot
B6. Walkup (Outro)

Availability: In stock



Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.